J.B. Beverley & The Wayward Drifters "Dark Bar & A Jukebox" CD


Original Press Release: 

Helltrain Records is pleased to announce the release of J.B. Beverley and the Wayward Drifter’s highly anticipated, Nashville barn-burner Dark Bar and a Juke Box, scheduled for May 2, 2006. This release is special for Helltrain Records as not only is it their first release, it’s also the first official release from J.B. Beverley and the Wayward Drifters. Steeped in punk rock, J.B. Beverley brings a grittiness and authenticity missing from so much of today’s country music. The 13 tracks that make up the album range from old-school honky-tonk to jump blues with a bit of Bakersfield twang thrown in for good measure. Like a punch to the gut, J.B.’s lyrics hit you with honesty and realism; this isn’t a slick, overly-produced release, this album is about truth delivered with the honest simplicity of the South. Building a steady fan base with their 2005 "American Highball" tour, J.B. and the boys have stayed busy playing a slew of Washington D.C. regional dates and then crossing the country with Hank III during the fall of 2005. With the release of "Dark Bar and A Jukebox," the gang will hit the road once again with a national tour kicking off this spring and running through the summer, sure to increase their already large fan base.

Track Listing: 

1. Shoulda Thought About It
2. Dark Bar & A Jukebox
3. Memories Of You
4. Before They Get Those Cuffs On Me
5. Lonesome, Loaded, and Cold
6. Chase Down These Blues 
7. Highway Blue
8. Drinkin' Bourbon
9. Going To The Show
10. Ghost Of Old DC
11. Raining In Philly
12. Train Song
13. Wayward Drifter